Latest project

I am in a bit stress moment lately.
Thank God i can distress it a bit by knitting.
I made a scarf for a friend. I know her from instagram. She sells ikat pants and i am one of her many costumers hihi. She’s a kind person and seller. If you want a gorgeus ikat (a traditional woven fabric from indonesia) with a quality and reasonable price, check her instagram (prettyyoungthings_). It is not an advertisement, it is pure testimony. Hihi.
Well, back on topic. I made her a scarf from papiput signature yarn (facebook id : papiputshop), based on merino.

image

Here they are. Soil color. I do love the color. The pattern taken from ravelry, it called missie shawl by kitman figueroa.

The second project is a top. I took the pattern from designer’s knitting magazine spring/summer 2012, called racer back top. It’s quite simple but the detail is beautiful. I really love it and will make another one later.

image

(I think i should learn photography too, because it is a bad picture. It can’t show you the detail #sigh)
I am glad that i can push myself to finish it huhuhu.

Next, i want to make this one

image

Pretty isn’t it. I wish i can make as pretty as that.
I am knitting it with a pink yarn hahahaah…so feminine. The yarn i used is cascade sock

image

Hossshh!!!!

5 thoughts on “Latest project

Leave a Reply

