Another kal: Diamonds and Purls shawl

You can find the pattern at ravelry. Definitely a gorgeous shawl. When i see the finished object pic, i imagined it will be soft, light, beautiful.
And then i see that it needs 402 co (cast on, to set stitch before starting to knit) 😖
I miscount twice for co 😁. Then i change my yarn twice, first i try to use alpaca yarn. It not work out for me even i believe the result will be amazing. It’s difficult (for me) to correct a mistake if i use alpaca.
The second one, is a local yarn, cotton mix with something. The color is peach. But then i miscount again. I am lost 😁. So i decided to remake the shawl again.

😝😄

Last one, i chose malabrigo sock, teracota. I love the texture.

I love itttttttt…….
Yippie

IMG_0594-1.JPG

IMG_0598-0.JPG

IMG_0604-0.PNG

Yeayyy

Leave a Reply

